Requirements for School Admittance
Our Entrance Requirements
Every student who enrolls at Ace Insurance School of Nevada must be 18 years of age or older. You must present a valid driver's license or photo ID at the time of registration. Every student must also pass our entrance exam with a score of 70% or higher.
Ace Insurance School of Nevada does not give credit for any previous education or training with the school. Call 702-418-1936 for more information on our enrollment policies or to begin the enrollment process.
Nevada Student Refund Policy
Each post-secondary educational institution shall have a policy for refunds which at least provides:
(a) That if the institution has substantially failed to furnish the training program agreed upon in the enrollment agreement, the institution shall refund to a student all the money the student has paid
(b) That if a student cancels his or her enrollment before the start of the training program, the institution shall refund to the student all the money the student has paid, minus 10 percent of the tuition agreed upon in the enrollment agreement or $150.00, whichever is less
(c) That if a student withdraws or is expelled by the institution after the start of the training program and before the completion of more than 60 percent of the program, the institution shall refund to the student a pro-rata amount of the tuition agreed upon in the enrollment agreement, minus 10 percent of the tuition agreed upon in the enrollment agreement or $150.00 whichever is less
(d) That if a student withdraws or is expelled by the institution after completion of more than 60 percent of the training program, the institution is not required to refund the student any money and may charge the student the entire cost of the tuition agreed upon in the enrollment agreement
If a refund is owed pursuant to subsection 1, the institution shall pay the refund to the person or entity who paid the tuition within 15 calendar days after the:
(a) Date of cancellation by a student of his or her enrollment
(b) Date of termination by the institution of the enrollment of a student
(c) Last day of an authorized leave of absence if a student fails to return after the period of authorized absence; or
(d) Last day of attendance of a student, whichever is applicable
Books, educational supplies or equipment for individual use are not included in the policy for refund required by subsection 1, and a separate refund must be paid by the institution to the student if those items were not used by the student. Disputes must be resolved by the Administrator for refunds required by this subsection on a case-by-case basis.
For the purposes of this section:
(a) The period of a student’s attendance must be measured from the first day of instruction as set forth in the enrollment agreement through the student’s last day of actual attendance, regardless of absences
(b) The period of time for a training program is the period set forth in the enrollment agreement
(c) Tuition must be calculated using the tuition and fees set forth in the enrollment agreement and does not include books, educational supplies or equipment that is listed separately from the tuition and fees
Refund will be paid by check from the school for tuition amount only
(Added to NRS by 1985, 989; A 1989, 1460; 1995, 325; 2005, 635)
Download Information in PDF Form
Enroll at Your Convenience
Ace Insurance School of Nevada has 24-hour enrollment available for your convenience. No matter when you would like to register for your classes, we can make it happen. For all the information you need to complete your registration, please download the two PDFs below.